Product: Devere Group Customer Care Clear all filters (13 of 13 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Bad, Worse, Devere Shanghai

Dear Mr. Guba,

As a company, we consistently strive to reach the high standards expected of us by our clients. Nonetheless, we do understand that issues may arise and we are always very willing to clear up any queries or complaints our clients may have. We believe that your financial adviser is in contact with you, giving you all the updates we are receiving to ensure you are fully informed as soon as we are.

Should you however require any further assistance, please do contact our Clients Relations Department on clientrelations@devere-group.com

Regards
deVere Group
Review
#963252 Review #963252 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Devere Group Customer Care
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1800
Preferred solution
Full refund

First the guys are trying to sell you the products where they can get the highest commission (25 years retirement plan) and not listen to the customer needs. Second, some fonds are frozen and I can't sell them since 5 months already - but I need the money now for finacning my house for the family.

Excuses here and excuses there, bla, bla, bla. No understanding for the mistakes they have done. Postpone the problem again and again - "next month, we will review in December". Bad service, bad communication, bad performance.

Never ever again Devere.......

Thank you for this great service and support it confirms finally what I was expecting in the beginning. Morten Guba, Shanghai

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Customer Care Review

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments.

As a company, we consistently strive to reach the high standards expected of us by our clients. Nonetheless, we do understand that issues may arise and we are always very willing to clear up any queries or complaints our clients may have.

We understand that your allocated adviser has been in contact in order to explain why it isn’t possible to take out all your contributions and also provided you with copies of the paperwork which was originally signed with our organisation.

We have asked your adviser to get in touch with you again in order to go through any pending questions so that he can better explain why certain actions aren’t possible at this point in time.

Should you however need any further assistance please feel free to contact our dedicated Clients Relations Department on clientrelations@devere-group.com

Regards
deVere Group
Review
#957527 Review #957527 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Devere Group Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

So I was contacted by deVere sometime late 2013 and signed on to a policy/product. Somewhere along the line I lost my job and things went bad.

I needed cash so I decided to withdraw from the policy and cash out.

It's been over 10 months now of disappointment, and the account manager won't pick up my calls or return missed calls till I make the one and half hour drive to their office only to be promised a new date which is not kept. Now I feel a lot of regret having signed up with this institution here in Ghana.

Thanks

BAF

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group in Nicosia, Nicosia - Unhappy with DeVere

Dear Mr Rugg,

Many thanks for making contact with us.

We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you have received from our company.

It is one of our priorities to ensure that client satisfaction is upheld that is why your communication has been referred directly to Kerry Newcombe who has made contact with you last week in order to follow up.

We have updated our records to reflect that you have changed broker however please do make contact with Ms Newcombe should you not receive satisfactory service from your new broker.


Review
#926959 Review #926959 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Devere Group Customer Care
Cons
  • See my comments
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • deVere UK

I first started with DeVere when I met one of their consultants in Cyprus,where they were based-all was well at first. They suddenly closed their local office and I was left with no information of who to contact.

4 weeks later I instigated contact with their London office and was able to resume a relationship with DeV . However as time passed I found that I was being passed from various consultants only discovering this when I initiated the contact, by 2015 I spoke to UK as I was not happy with the performance of my portfolio, to be told that at least it was better than the Cypriot Banks!!

4weeks after this I was still waiting for recommendations for my portfolio.

In addition to the above my consultant in Cyprus personally borrowed money from me, then went to their AD office in Middle East, she has not fully repaid this money and now refuses all contact. Suffice to say I have moved elsewhere, and would find it hard to recommend DeV to anyone