Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Please stop calling! Your agents are rude and disingenuous

Dear Mr.Kay,

We are tremendously sorry and extremely disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with deVere’s services. As a company, we consistently strive to reach the high standards expected of us by our clients. Nonetheless, we do understand that issues may arise and we are always very willing to clear up any queries or complaints our clients may have. Please confirm whether you would like our Client Services team to contact you directly to discuss the matter.

Regards,
deVere Group
ID
#1509105 Review #1509105 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Devere Group Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Just stop calling me and remove my information from their database

Despite repeated requests over the last 2 1/2 years to stop and remove my name and number from their database, the cold-call team in Dubai just will not desist.

After first moving to Dubai over 2 years ago, I received a call from an agent who was very rude when I told him I wasn't looking for financial advice so I requested that no-one from de Vere contact me again.

Unfortunately, they have persisted to call my office regularly, and only today a woman called "Anna" phoned my colleague asking to speak to me and that she knew me.

When I called back, (clearly she did not know me) she made up some BS about me liking a de Vere Facebook post about UK tax advice and tried to sell their financial services.

I understand that the market is competitive but to have agents be rude when declining their services or deceptive when trying to sell services is not the way to go about it. Equally, to continue calling even after having been asked to stop has now led me to write this review.

I'm pretty sure that having requested to have my name removed from their database, still being contacted is likely to breach GDPR

Please stop, this is not the way to do business

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Totally untrustworthorthy etc

deVere takes all complaints very seriously and prides itself on providing a high-quality service, which is why we have a dedicated client relations team. The client’s complaint has been fully investigated and found to be without merit. The client is fully aware of this and has been advised of the local regulator he can go to if he is still dissatisfied with the conclusion.
ID
#1341455 Review #1341455 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Devere Group Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Devere Group - Totally untrustworthorthy etc

In response to your email enquiring if DeVere have contacted me

De Vere have never contacted ......me other that to sell more investments and the caller seemed to think I had taken 37,000 out of the account rather that the real 21,000 of which 15800 was A pcls

There has never been any contact prior to my complaint

I cannot withdraw any more ( over 5 quarters since last payment because the agent set the payment too high and the account will implode if I withdraw any more ) from the pension. one agent called to sell a qrops to my wife and in response to my problems said this is too complicated. ( email ) I have emails showing that the agent was aware that I wanted a PCLS but somehow the trustee did not get the instruction

The docs sent to my wife show a fact find doc making 2,version one official and not seen before August 2018) and signed by me and one hand written and not seen by me prior to 22 august 2017 De Vere have chosen to use the hand written one to reject my complaint and have ignored all the other entries on the hand written version

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - A simple question for deVere

Dear Mr Sheppard,

deVere Group provides expert independent financial advice to clients all over the world and we take pride in offering a high-quality service, so we take all complaints very seriously. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused and can confirm that you have been placed on a do not call list to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.
ID
#1301537 Review #1301537 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Devere Group Customer Care
Cons
  • Persistent calls
Reason of review
Cold Calling

Over the years, I have noticed that they come in waves - Continuous cold contact from people in different European offices in deVere group. Mail, LinkedIn and phone calls in double digit numbers per day.

Persistent contact that does not take notice that that one is simply not interested in their services, nor a long winded discussion as to why.

Such persistence implies that the company's interests are based on a deal and not my personal well being.

Having never once provided my contact details to deVere, having changed phone number to avoid cold calls, and not having ever consented to deVere calling me, I would like to know how one can arrange to have one's contact details definitively removed from the groups numerous databases.

A simple question to which one hopes to receive a simple, timely and concise response.

To head off the standard, one is tired of being told to "tell the person calling to place you on the DNC list". The person calling has zero interest and my interest is to not be on any list in deVere, yet alone an ignored "do not call" list.

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Cold calling my employer - harassment!

We take pride in our reputation and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention! We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused and can confirm that your name and contact details have been added to a ‘do not call’ list on our database. Please do not hesitate to contact us again should you have any other queries.
ID
#1272219 Review #1272219 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Devere Group Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Over the past twelve months I have had at least six calls at my employer's office by deVere group staff (from the Munich and Frankfurt office, apparently) who have found my details on LinkedIn. They claim that they want to make me an offer, and check the relevance of the offer.

So why don't they contact me on LinkedIn if they stalk me there anyway? I can read messages, and assess the relevance in that way, too. Why call my employer? I have repeatedly said that I do not wish any more calls, and that it is inappropriate to call my employer.

It bothers my colleagues, it is cutting into my working time. This is harassment.

Severe professional misconduct. Stop these calls!

Devere Group's reply to:

Dear Ms Francis, Thanks for your message. We would like to apologise on behalf of Michael for having contacted your employer in order to get hold of your details. This is definitely not our company policy and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you....
View full review
ID
#1262315 Review #1262315 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Devere Group Customer Care

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Devere Group - DeVere have lost my wife and I a lot of money and caused us a lot of stress
Dear Mr Keown, Further to your original complaint on Pissed Consumer, we have raised your queries with the respective teams who have both been in contact with you in the meantime. Additionally, external lawyers acting on behalf of deVere Group have also made contact...
View full review
ID
#1113449 Review #1113449 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dubai, Dubai
Service
Devere Group Customer Care
Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Breaking the law

Our aim at deVere Group is to provide quality financial advice to all our clients, so we take any complaint very seriously. We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your experience, however we can confirm that your matter has been investigated and a response given to you. Should you have any further concerns, please feel free to get in touch with our Legal team directly who will be more than happy to assist.
ID
#1026963 Review #1026963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Devere Group Customer Care
Cons
  • Unclear on fees
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$150000
Preferred solution
Full refund

I was sold a Generalli Vision product in the UAE in 2011 which includes an insurance element. At this time Deverre (PIC) were not licensed to sell insurance products in the UAE and hence I feel this sale should be null and void under UAE.

I have written to both Deverre and Generalli on this matter but neither has had the courtesy to respond. I just wanted to warn others the extent this company will go to to make commission.

I have consulted with my legal advisors and am told that the company breached both Articles 24 and 26 of Federal Law No 6 of 2007. I would be interested if they would respond on here.

Devere Group's reply to:

Follow up to review #1019544; Devere Group - Poor plan performance, wish I'd never heard of Devere.

Dear Mr. Platts,

We are very sorry to hear this, we can assure you that your queries above have been noted and our dedicated Client Relations Department shall be in contact with you shortly in order to provide you with the information you have requested.

Regards
deVere Group
ID
#1023487 Review #1023487 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Devere Group Customer Care
Cons
  • Commission
  • Lack of disclosure
  • Lack of transparency
Reason of review
Lack of transparency, leading to suspicion and lack of confidence

Many thanks for your kind response to my initial review team Devere. Indeed, it would appear that you have been transparent in stating that one of your advisors has been in contact with me, however, I've asked for the same advisor to disclose all interests that Devere have now or previously held with my plan provider, STM Malta so as to rule out any potential conflict of interest, but I suspect that if the Malta Financial Services Authority cannot extract this information out of you guys, I guess I've not no chance....

I've also asked the same advisor to be transparent in sharing the commission Devere have received in connection with my interests, but again, no response. So team Devere, lets see some transparency...

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - USE COLLECTIVE POWER TO STOP DEVERE IN SWITZERLAND

deVere Group provides expert independent advice to clients all over the world, helping them to maximise their capital and income. As one of the world’s leading financial advisory organisations, our dedicated team of advisers spread out across the globe are on hand to find the best solution for each client’s needs. The products and services we offer are designed to be tax effective whilst also offering the opportunity for long term growth. All the companies we recommend are regulated within their own right and any trades undertaken by deVere on behalf of its clients are only done with the client’s understanding and approval. deVere Group is working with the Regulator and Joint Administration Managers in Guernsey to ensure that its affected clients are kept regularly up to date with the Fund’s progress.
ID
#1007808 Review #1007808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Devere Group Customer Care
Cons
  • Scam
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$200000
Preferred solution
Full refund

I feel like I have been raped by Devere. The advisor William Offen was indeed friendly and had all the right words and illustration and convinced me to change my UK pension into a QROPS pension.

In fact he was nothing more than a confidence trickster. The low risk investment he claimed was needed for access for the annual pension, was in fact a high risk and not only that ,it appears that Nigel Green of Devere had his hand in the investment fund ( insider trading). My pension investment is frozen (im talking in several £100’000 capital)and is in the courts of Guernsey, but it is hard to say how long it will take to release this funds. In the meantime I have lost my annual pension.

Devere claim, that they are regulated by PolyReg in Switzerland, but PolyReg only refer you to Swiss lawyers and they want several thousand up front before they even talk to you.

On top of that I have not found one that actually knows what a QROPS pension is. If you have a similar situation, I feel collectively we could make Devere pay.

Devere Group Products and Services Reviews

Product or Service Reviews
Financial Advisor  1.2 7
Money Transfer  1.0 1
Consulting Service  1.2 8
Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group Abu Dhabi- I have lost nearly AED 100,000 as a result of this companies negligence.

deVere Group provides expert independent advice to clients all over the world, helping them to maximise their capital and income. Together with our high level of service, we recommend products from some of the top institutions across the globe, which has allowed us to become one of the world’s leading financial advisory organisations.

We take all complaints very seriously and are sorry to hear you are not happy with your experience of deVere Group. It is of our understanding that a member of our team has already been in contact with you regarding this complaint, where we also provided you with more details on the matter.
ID
#997023 Review #997023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Devere Group Customer Care
Cons
  • Unprofessional and negligent
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$26086
Preferred solution
Full refund

Cheques given to them to pass on to my Financial account were not paid. The company contacted them and told them that payments were missing from my account and gave 90 days for money to be paid, and Devere failed to inform me of this.

They informed me much later, and as a result my account was surrendered. The company my account was with have told me they contacted Devere several times about my account, and that Devere did not get back to them. Devere's negligence has caused us to lose nearly AED 100,000 of our hard earned money! I have complained, and all they can say is that there is nothing they can do about it.

They do not deny that they failed to do their job as brokers, yet they do not offer any compensation for our loss. This has been a very sad and painful experience!

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Bad, Worse, Devere Shanghai

Dear Mr. Guba,

As a company, we consistently strive to reach the high standards expected of us by our clients. Nonetheless, we do understand that issues may arise and we are always very willing to clear up any queries or complaints our clients may have. We believe that your financial adviser is in contact with you, giving you all the updates we are receiving to ensure you are fully informed as soon as we are.

Should you however require any further assistance, please do contact our Clients Relations Department on clientrelations@devere-group.com

Regards
deVere Group
ID
#963252 Review #963252 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Devere Group Customer Care
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1800
Preferred solution
Full refund

First the guys are trying to sell you the products where they can get the highest commission (25 years retirement plan) and not listen to the customer needs. Second, some fonds are frozen and I can't sell them since 5 months already - but I need the money now for finacning my house for the family.

Excuses here and excuses there, bla, bla, bla. No understanding for the mistakes they have done. Postpone the problem again and again - "next month, we will review in December". Bad service, bad communication, bad performance.

Never ever again Devere.......

Thank you for this great service and support it confirms finally what I was expecting in the beginning. Morten Guba, Shanghai

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Customer Care Review

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments.

As a company, we consistently strive to reach the high standards expected of us by our clients. Nonetheless, we do understand that issues may arise and we are always very willing to clear up any queries or complaints our clients may have.

We understand that your allocated adviser has been in contact in order to explain why it isn’t possible to take out all your contributions and also provided you with copies of the paperwork which was originally signed with our organisation.

We have asked your adviser to get in touch with you again in order to go through any pending questions so that he can better explain why certain actions aren’t possible at this point in time.

Should you however need any further assistance please feel free to contact our dedicated Clients Relations Department on clientrelations@devere-group.com

Regards
deVere Group
ID
#957527 Review #957527 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Devere Group Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

So I was contacted by deVere sometime late 2013 and signed on to a policy/product. Somewhere along the line I lost my job and things went bad.

I needed cash so I decided to withdraw from the policy and cash out.

It's been over 10 months now of disappointment, and the account manager won't pick up my calls or return missed calls till I make the one and half hour drive to their office only to be promised a new date which is not kept. Now I feel a lot of regret having signed up with this institution here in Ghana.

Thanks

BAF

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Unhappy with DeVere

Dear Mr Rugg,

Many thanks for making contact with us.

We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you have received from our company.

It is one of our priorities to ensure that client satisfaction is upheld that is why your communication has been referred directly to Kerry Newcombe who has made contact with you last week in order to follow up.

We have updated our records to reflect that you have changed broker however please do make contact with Ms Newcombe should you not receive satisfactory service from your new broker.


ID
#926959 Review #926959 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Devere Group Customer Care
Cons
  • See my comments
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I first started with DeVere when I met one of their consultants in Cyprus,where they were based-all was well at first. They suddenly closed their local office and I was left with no information of who to contact.

4 weeks later I instigated contact with their London office and was able to resume a relationship with DeV . However as time passed I found that I was being passed from various consultants only discovering this when I initiated the contact, by 2015 I spoke to UK as I was not happy with the performance of my portfolio, to be told that at least it was better than the Cypriot Banks!!

4weeks after this I was still waiting for recommendations for my portfolio.

In addition to the above my consultant in Cyprus personally borrowed money from me, then went to their AD office in Middle East, she has not fully repaid this money and now refuses all contact. Suffice to say I have moved elsewhere, and would find it hard to recommend DeV to anyone