Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Totally untrustworthorthy etc

deVere takes all complaints very seriously and prides itself on providing a high-quality service, which is why we have a dedicated client relations team. The client’s complaint has been fully investigated and found to be without merit. The client is fully aware of this and has been advised of the local regulator he can go to if he is still dissatisfied with the conclusion.
ID
#1341455 Review #1341455 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Devere Group - Totally untrustworthorthy etc

In response to your email enquiring if DeVere have contacted me

De Vere have never contacted ......me other that to sell more investments and the caller seemed to think I had taken 37,000 out of the account rather that the real 21,000 of which 15800 was A pcls

There has never been any contact prior to my complaint

I cannot withdraw any more ( over 5 quarters since last payment because the agent set the payment too high and the account will implode if I withdraw any more ) from the pension. one agent called to sell a qrops to my wife and in response to my problems said this is too complicated. ( email ) I have emails showing that the agent was aware that I wanted a PCLS but somehow the trustee did not get the instruction

The docs sent to my wife show a fact find doc making 2,version one official and not seen before August 2018) and signed by me and one hand written and not seen by me prior to 22 august 2017 De Vere have chosen to use the hand written one to reject my complaint and have ignored all the other entries on the hand written version

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Compliance doe,snt exist / qsb 481816

deVere prides itself on providing a high quality service and takes all complaints very seriously, which is why we have a dedicated client relations team. As Mr. Chapman is already aware, we have addressed all of his complaints and produced documentation to support our findings following a thorough investigation. With regards to his wife’s policy, we are unable comment on other clients’ matters. Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us at clientrelations@devere-group.com.
ID
#1316367 Review #1316367 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$11000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

De Vere say there has been considerable contact from themselves, if so my letter box and telephone line must be as broken as DE Vere . The one call I have had was to sell more and he thought I had withdrawn 37k , Now I have found my wife (who also is a big loser to DV but offered £500 in respect of possible a 4k loss and which she refused) has been sent confidential documents ref my qrops .

my comments about compliance 30 day cooling off commenced 8th mar but I was supposedly sent it on the 29th mar and there is so much more, it has taken me a long time but I have dug out the emails from the advisor.

question ?

would any savvy investor take on a fund with 5% initial charge and 3.07% annual charges had they known about them I don't think so ! a letter from the advisor says he didn't know of the charges so how then could he have declared them?

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - DeVere are very boastful in there claim, but there advisors

Mr.Rauber has been kept updated as and when the fund Administrator issue updates. An update has just been issued and all affected investors will receive copies via their product provider. However, please note a specific communication has now been sent to Mr.Rauber.
ID
#1314364 Review #1314364 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Update by user Aug 27, 2018

As usual deVere are completely in denial on there responsibilities. DeVere have fully miss sold The Four Elements Fund.

I have not been contacted on this matter or been informed of the progress to have this fund released. A personal contact to resolve this would be a start

Original review posted by user Jul 27, 2018

I had as many as 6 advisors and each of them does not recognise the mistakes made by the prvios one.

The customers compliance office in itself dos tel lies, claiming that my pension investment was in profit when in fact it was in a large loss and suspended but deVere is still in denial.

Come on DeVere owe up to your responsibilities and not just give boastful answers

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group stole my family's money

deVere takes all complaints very seriously and has a team of fully qualified advisers who are dedicated to providing a high quality service. Having checked our records, we can see that no formal complaint has been made by either Mrs Preston or her husband, who is a joint policy holder. Furthermore, at no time has deVere received any of the clients’ monies, and as per their own admission, the monies were paid to Generali. All the forms and requirements to surrender the product are those of Generali. Mrs Preston has been made fully aware of the outstanding requirements from Generali which were provided directly to her husband by email on 17/07/18. As such, there is nothing deVere can do in this regard until either the client or her husband produces the necessary documentation in full. If you wish to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to email us on csvhelp@devere-group.com.

ID
#1305989 Review #1305989 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Generali Worldwide Vision Retirement Plan
Cons
  • Fraud the company is trying to commit against my family
Reason of review
FRAUD
Loss
$105000
Preferred solution
Release of my full surrender value immediately.

My husband and I purchased a Generali "Vision Plan" #94035832 in Abu Dhabi through Devere Group, in July 2013. We are Americans who were both consulting in the UAE at the time.

For the past 9 weeks (starting on 5/21/18), we have been trying to cash out our policy, having been fully paid in all fees and having an account in good standing. Devere Group and Generali REFUSE to release the the full surrender value of our plan, despite us following every ridiculous instruction.

The Devere Acuma group in Abu Dhabi (evalyn.gomez@devere-acuma.com and jason.ambayec@devere-group.com

Tel: +971 2 509 0500, Mobile:+971 52 984 6139) required an ENORMOUS amount of forms and documentation, all originals with original signatures, to be couriered to Abu Dhabi. Evalyn and Jason received the documents, confirmed that the documents were all correct, and stated that they will forward the documents to Generali in Ireland. Then the Ireland HQs REFUSED to speak to us.

They received the documents and claimed that they were not the right documents. They (Thomas at international number 002539060222) further claimed that the plan we clearly have is illegal to purchase in the UAE. Therefore Devere broke the law selling it to us despite accepting our $3600US monthly payments for nearly 4 years. Thomas further stated that "he doesn't care what we were told." I think that is a side scam, b/c they are still asking for a completely different set of documents such as an original active lease, original utility bill, drivers' license, and a certified copy of my husband's passport...ALL TO PROVE OUR ADDRESS is what Thomas said.

I have DOZENS of emails to prove our experience with Generali and Devere. We are initiating a lawsuit against Generali and Devere for refusing to release the full surrender value of our policy.

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Totally untrustworthy compliance as i understand does not exist

At deVere Group, we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, which is why we have a dedicated client relations team. We have thoroughly investigated this complaint and found it to be without merit. Nevertheless, we have had extensive contact with the client to try and resolve any issues and make him aware of his options. If the client has any new evidence to produce then we wold be happy to review the matter again. Should there be any further queries at this stage, we encourage you to contact us at csvhelp@devere-group.com.
ID
#1302411 Review #1302411 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

qrops de vere did not declare the biggest fees and the advisor by his own admission did not know of the spreads , initial fees that The trustee applied . the 30 day cooling off period in reality was 9 days had it been sent. In reality it was sent by email 60 days after the 30 day cooling off period expired. in addition the De Vere advisor falsified my signature no less than 3 times.

De Vere response to that statement was that a international handwriting expert was required

Total loss 11,000 in 30 months, compliance seemed not existent

Nor was the DE VERE advisor truly independent in that he had only high charging funds to choose from

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - A simple question for deVere

Dear Mr Sheppard,

deVere Group provides expert independent financial advice to clients all over the world and we take pride in offering a high-quality service, so we take all complaints very seriously. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused and can confirm that you have been placed on a do not call list to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.
ID
#1301537 Review #1301537 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Persistent calls
Reason of review
Cold Calling

Over the years, I have noticed that they come in waves - Continuous cold contact from people in different European offices in deVere group. Mail, LinkedIn and phone calls in double digit numbers per day.

Persistent contact that does not take notice that that one is simply not interested in their services, nor a long winded discussion as to why.

Such persistence implies that the company's interests are based on a deal and not my personal well being.

Having never once provided my contact details to deVere, having changed phone number to avoid cold calls, and not having ever consented to deVere calling me, I would like to know how one can arrange to have one's contact details definitively removed from the groups numerous databases.

A simple question to which one hopes to receive a simple, timely and concise response.

To head off the standard, one is tired of being told to "tell the person calling to place you on the DNC list". The person calling has zero interest and my interest is to not be on any list in deVere, yet alone an ignored "do not call" list.

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - QROPS pension ... lost £150,000

At deVere Group, we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, which is why we have a dedicated client relations team. Having checked our records, we can see that no formal complaint has been made. However, we can confirm that a member of our team will be in contact with you immediately to investigate this matter further and to try and resolve any issues you may be having. Should you have any queries in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us at csvhelp@devere-group.com.
ID
#1291480 Review #1291480 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$200000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Colin Kneale, a senior partner with deVere Group (Geneva) called me in August 2010, telling me he understood I was a British citizen now resident in Switzerland.

He asked whether I had pension savings back in the UK and, if so, with how many different institutions. I confirmed that I did, and explained these funds were spread across four different funds.

He then told me that I could benefit from the QROPS programme, established by law in the UK in 2006, which allowed UK citizens no longer resident in the UK to move their pension savings into offshore accounts that met specific criteria. He explained that by doing this, I could consolidate those various savings into a single account, making things easier to manage and make my money “work harder”.

I agreed to meet him to discuss.

At that meeting, he asked me to provide details of my UK pension accounts and to sign a letter authorising him to act on my behalf. I did this.

A few months later, he told me that my UK pension funds had been consolidated and had a total value of £154,947.

He then asked what level of risk I was willing to take with those funds and I explained, several times, that as these were my pension savings, my appetite for risk was very low.

Colin recommended a plan with Providence Capital, the trustees of which were Sovereign Trust Limited. He assured me this investment was low risk, ideal for pensions as it would ensure the funds kept pace with inflation. The fund was established in February 2011. Of the £154,947, Providence Capital invested £153,197 in a bond with Royal Skandia International and deducted £1,750 for first year Trustee fees.

Royal Skandia subsequently invested those funds in Four Elements Strategic Growth Plus securities.

In March 2012 I received a valuation of the fund for year end 2011 which showed a slight decline to £145,684. At the end of 2012, the fund had reduced to £134,130 . At the end of 2013, the valuation was £109,087. At no time did anyone from deVere advise me to move my funds elsewhere. By the time I received the 2013 statement and sought to do so, I was told the account had been frozen. Today, it appears there is virtually no hope of recovering any of my savings.

Given that (a) this entire event was prompted by an unsolicited call from a deVere agent, (b) I gave specific instruction that the investment vehicle for my pension savings be low risk and (c) at no time did deVere advise me to move the fund's elsewhere (advice that was offered to other clients), I believe deVere has failed in its duty of care. I would therefore ask the company to restore my pension fund to its start value, as defined in the annual valuation certificate I receive from Sovereign Trust.

Many thanks

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Deveres response that my claim has no merit. I disagree Mr Offen miss sold the FOUR ELEMENTS GROWTH PLUS FUND, by not disclosing the full facts. Mr Kerswell tried to hide the fact that the fund was su

Further to Mr Rauber’s various reviews, we repeat that his claim has been fully investigated and found to be without merit.
ID
#1289776 Review #1289776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$400000
Preferred solution
Full refund

You claim " go to the regulator" who is your full regulator in Switzerland. Yes I have gone to Polyreg you claim is your regulator, but they claim only to be responsable for money laundering.

If Devere can not agree with this finding then please tell me and everybody in Switzerland who is the full regulator.

Deveres response that my claim has no merit. I disagree Mr Offen miss sold the FOUR ELEMENTS GROWTH PLUS FUND, by not disclosing the full facts. Mr Kerswell tried to hide the fact that the fund was suspended and even tried to pay my pension out of a totally different account, this is not only incompetent that is fraud. Deveres complaints department Juliette Vincent claimed to my Trustees that my QROPS pension setup was up by 17.5% this was an outright lie.

In fact it was 22% down and suspended. I believe my claim of the full refund has merit.

I demand a full refund of £ 212000

Latest Question

Devere Group Questions
Mr Rauber made a similar complaint of deVere Group on 14th February 2017, which was fully investigated and found to be without merit. There is little more we can add to our previous findings, although we will summarise again in hopes of clearing this issue up. We...
View full review
ID
#1288130 Review #1288130 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Personal Data Breach & Strategic Fund suspension lack of updates

At deVere Group, we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, which is why we have a dedicated clients relations team. Having checked our records, we can see that no formal complaint has been made. However, we can confirm that an adviser will be in contact with you immediately to resolve any issues you may be having and to give you an update on your investments. Should you have any queries in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us at clientrelations@devere-group.com.
ID
#1280636 Review #1280636 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

In the last year I had had already 3 advisors in Devere. Their advice has been poor and It made me invest -despite the fact I was not looking for much risk- in the Strategic Growth Fund that has been suspended since 2013. I have not received any updates on this since more than years now.

Last month my advisor (Mark Gibson) from Devere left the company along with his assistant. After that I received an email from them from a Hotmail email account to try to get in touch with me! probably they wanted me to do business with them outside the company. My Personal information was taken and now it is who knows where!!!! I find this disgusting!!! I am going to take legal action against devere for all this!!!

So far I had had only loses in my investments of almost 10 years! I can not recommend this company to anybody! I want now to suspend Devere as my advisor for good! Do not trust them!

Miguel Mena.

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Cold calling my employer - harassment!

We take pride in our reputation and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention! We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused and can confirm that your name and contact details have been added to a ‘do not call’ list on our database. Please do not hesitate to contact us again should you have any other queries.
ID
#1272219 Review #1272219 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Over the past twelve months I have had at least six calls at my employer's office by deVere group staff (from the Munich and Frankfurt office, apparently) who have found my details on LinkedIn. They claim that they want to make me an offer, and check the relevance of the offer.

So why don't they contact me on LinkedIn if they stalk me there anyway? I can read messages, and assess the relevance in that way, too. Why call my employer? I have repeatedly said that I do not wish any more calls, and that it is inappropriate to call my employer.

It bothers my colleagues, it is cutting into my working time. This is harassment.

Severe professional misconduct. Stop these calls!

Devere Group's reply to:

Dear Ms Francis, Thanks for your message. We would like to apologise on behalf of Michael for having contacted your employer in order to get hold of your details. This is definitely not our company policy and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you....
View full review
ID
#1262315 Review #1262315 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - It cant be to pay feas for 70% this is a fraude

Hi Reiner,

Please send over your details and complaint to our Client Relations team at clientrelations@devere-group.com so we can assist you further.

Once received, we can assure you that it will receive our urgent attention.

ID
#1243786 Review #1243786 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • And i lost my many
  • 10 years with out service
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$19000
Preferred solution
Full refund

I have canceled today my account by deVEre and the want what we pay 70% feas for the cancelation!!!!! What seems to me me like a fraude! 10years they never contaced us or help us with our account. 10 years with out emails foncalls or personal contact! but in the moment what cancelt the account what a biti!!!!

What is not a company to trust!

Hi Reiner,

I can direct you to the relevant team to fully surrender your policy but you should note the following. Your current value is xxxxxxx EUR and if you fully surrender you will receive XXXXX EUR (less when 30%) meaning you will lose approximately XXXXX EUR (70% FEES). If you are still happy to proceed with a full surrender let me know and I will ask the team to begin the process for you. However if you would like to discuss your options then I am available to call you today. Thank you.

Kind regards,

Rushan Silva

Rushan Silva| Client Services Associate

------------------------------------------------------------

Direct line: +356 2256 6253

Direct Email: rushan.silva@devere-group.com

deVere Group Global Client Services

Tel: +356 2256 6900

Email: csvhelp@devere-group.com

Website: www.devere-group.com

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Iyad Hayel Stay away from us

We take pride in our reputation, so thank you for bringing this to our attention! We apologise for any inconvenience caused and can assure you that we will be contacting the individual to ensure this situation gets resolved.
Furthermore, in order to stop this practice continuing, we would urge you to provide all the evidence you have and send it to our legal department on legal@devere-worldwide.com, so we can work with local regulators and law enforcement to prevent this happening again.
ID
#1131656 Review #1131656 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

He is continuing to call us saying he works for deVere. He has been asking for money.

He now goes by Ian. please do something about this guy. He has called us repeatedly asking for money. then he offered us some internet deals saying he has gold connections around the world.

He also claims to work with Lux and Swiss banks. He then said he can open accounts for us where we can invest every month. We said no because we realize he is a conman. Stay away from Iayd Hayel, he is a vile toxic person that lies and cheats.

Please check because he is still using DeVere business cards. you must take this vile person to court.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Devere Group - DeVere have lost my wife and I a lot of money and caused us a lot of stress
Dear Mr Keown, Further to your original complaint on Pissed Consumer, we have raised your queries with the respective teams who have both been in contact with you in the meantime. Additionally, external lawyers acting on behalf of deVere Group have also made contact...
View full review
ID
#1113449 Review #1113449 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dubai, Dubai