Rating: 2 Stars Clear all filters (9 of 275 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Show
Rating:
Dear Mr.Krantz, We are deeply sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our services. One of our top priorities is to ensure that client satisfaction is maintained. In the light of this, our dedicated Client Relations Department will revert back shortly on a separate...
View full review
Review
#1624276 Review #1624276 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Generali Worldwide Vision Retirement Plan
Tags
  • Devere Switzerland
Dear Mr.James, Please send over your details and complaint to Andre Vorster andre.vorster@devere-acuma.co.za so he can assist you further. Once received, we can assure you that it will receive his urgent attention.
View full review
Review
#1467143 Review #1467143 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Strategic Growth Fund Scam
Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group in Basel, Basel-Stadt - Check fees carefully, strong rotation financial advisors

Hi, I was approached by financial advisors of the Vere Group (in Switzerland) and they advised Generali Vision Plan. Although the 1st financial advisor seemed very engaged and I signed up to the Generali Vision Plan short thereafter he left the company and since there has been enormous rotation leading to practically no followup, delays in portfolio changes and limited advise, which led me to have to start doing it myself. Recently I noticed that the fees of my Vision plan were significantly higher then was explained to me by the Veere Group. In short it seems that it will become difficult to get a positive return on this plan. This is always a risk when investing, and I am sure De Vere Group has professional advisors as well, but I would suggest to be very vigilant on what you sign up to.
View full review
Review
#935078 Review #935078 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group - Bunch of crooks

Invested in UAM Strategic Growth fund on advice of your adviser. He told me that it was medium-low risk. I even note that your founder Mr Green played a big part in UAM and knew about this funds executives. Apparently you say you advised investors to leave the fund but I for one never got any such communication. In fact from inception of policy until I noticed that the fund was suspeneded there was zero communication form your represenatives. Upshot--Guess what I lost the lot when the fund collapsed. Since then I've sent several emails to your client department and the adviser - latest emails get no reply Obviously once you've got your pound of flesh the investor doesn't matter anymore Shame on you!
View full review
Review
#911833 Review #911833 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • devere scammers
  • devere Funds
  • deVere UK
Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group in Brussels, Brussels - Devere Customer Service - Claim to them dated December 2015

Not a lot happened since my previous Pissed-consumer review and official claim to deVere UK end 2015, regarding the inclusion in my portfolio of what subsequently appeared as a 'boutique commodity hedge fund", i.e the Brighton SPC Kijani fund. I later read the latter was involved in a financial criminality case now being investigated by relevant authorities in the Cayman Islands, where the fund moved from Mauritius Island in obscure conditions, without the customer being advised of any of the worrying chain of events occurring since end 2014, if not earlier, allowing him to prevent foreseeable damages as the adviser kept silent. With things being un- and misrepresented to me, I indeed suddenly learned that the fund was placed into liquidation by a PWC ( being the appointed liquidator ) letter dated october 9, 2015. As an investor, I then provided the appointed liquidator, through deVere, the details of units sold January 2015, 29, amounting to more than 25.000 GBP. Since then, no news even though deVere assured me at managerial level they were "doing all they can as a company to resolve the situation ( in object ) as soon as possible", and that I will be "kept updated with any news as and when they get it". My claim was partly addressed by their Corporate and Legal Department in February 2016, with regards to legal matters, mainly the compliance of their activities to the applicable regulations in my countries ( Belgium ). Actually they mainly try to cover any legal responsibility, with arguments I am checking versus my country's regulations. I never got any response from the Customer service, although this was asked, further to deVere Corporate & Legal's suggestion. The reasons of my claim were largely and factually detailed, starting by the fact that such fund should not have been be sold by deVere-Belgium end 2012, just before a sudden and unnotified closure of this office, de facto transferring Belgian customers- who had no choice- to deVere UK, which then declined responsibilities about what their Belgian office did. They also argue they are not the investor ( the Life-insurance company , just an adviser, and one can legitimately wonder what are they paid for. One issue is that the poor customer service, the lack of pro-active communication, and the delays in answering questions have at least worsen my situation. Recently, de Vere again changed the adviser handling my interests, which means a new breach of continuity in the follow-up of critical matters. As of today, I still have more than 25.000 GBP "on hold", hanging in the air, with no clue of what possibly happened since the written confirmation late october 2015 to PWC of the required proof of investment . I have no informations whatsoever about subsequent developments affecting the outcome of my investment notification. I cannot imagine a company like PWC has not come with some conclusions, even temporary, over a period of 10 Months. Philippe Descamps
View full review
Review
#883435 Review #883435 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • devere Funds
Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group in Brussels, Brussels Hoofdstedelijk Gewest - DeVere - Claim # 717276

I am upset with the way the consultants in charges are giving me support. The Commodity fund in which I was advised to invest en 2012 suspended quotation on March 2015, 18 while my order to sell was send in writing on Jan 2015, 28 and on hold on Jan 29 as shown by the Portfolio valuation.The fund then went into liquidation on October 2015, 6. No information was given to me on the chain of events in between leading to the critical situation in which about 25 KGBP are on stake. Questions raised on October 26 remain unanswered. I also happen to discover the fund is an hedge fund which cannot be proposed in Belgium, my country, within a Life Insurance policy. It also does not fit my profile. It finally became obvious the fund is not easily tradable, I mean here not having the liquidity to match the redemptions, which is contrary to my expressed wishes. Again such lack of liquidity does not fit the portfolio's purpose which requires, at least in Belgium, tradability. This Fund was sold by deVere Belgium just before their unexplained closure en 2012, of which I have been kept ignorant until february 2013. The compliance with Belgian regulations has to be addressed.
View full review
Review
#733214 Review #733214 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group in London, England - Customer service

This week I send a review describing the recent poor customers service. Why is not published ? This was a factual text quietly emphasizing the lack of replies in difficult cases. Again I want to outline it is now 5 weeks I have no replies from my adviser on a delicate situation he seemingly has problems to explain. Since he is the fourth adviser I am in contact since the closure end 2012 of the deVere Brussels office, I required a letter at managerial level to shed light on the events ( pending order and accounting thereof ) and tell me when the situation will be deblocked. The least I may expect is a phone call about what happened and why.
View full review
Review
#717276 Review #717276 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • no answers
Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group in Brussels, Brussels - Not professionals, only interested by your money

I have contracted an insurance through Devere & Partners in Brussels. After a view years, and multiple advisors, one of them explained to me, that the product I bought was a mirror fund product. Very expensive (charges), not flexible at all. The advisors were only interested in saling more products and making more money. I have lost half of my investment. The office has been closed in Brussels. Devere did not bother to contact me in order to transfer my account to a different office. Devere is from far the worse experience I ever had with financial advisor. Marc Francois
View full review
Review
#635992 Review #635992 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Group in Shah Alam, Selangor - Not responsive, changing consultants every few months

I have been with Devere for 2 years, now 6 consultants changed over this time, starting again each time. Though most of them have been decent other than a few drunkards. Now my most recent one is MIA and no response from the local office in Malaysia ! I tried to email, call, etc.. nothing. Their phone line just says they are busy, no response on email as well. Also getting tired of the turn over as it is getting pretty ludicrious having so many consultants in just 2 years. I have invested alot of my retirement with these guys and they surely have made some money. Typical financial guys
View full review
Review
#571945 Review #571945 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact Devere Group Customer Service

Mailing Address:
DeVere Group GmbH
281 Seefeldstrasse
Zurich, Switzerland 8008
All Devere Group Contacts

Devere Group Products and Services Reviews