money strategic growth fund growth fund devere investment advice plan funds fees

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

De Vere, please return my lost money and loss of interest | Devere Group review

Regarding: https://www.moneyweb.co.za/in-depth/investigations/deveres-backtrack-on-kellermann/ de Vere, please just return all of the money lost on the 2 policies (one under my name and one under my wife's name) + a mere 5%/PA interest (despite being told I could expect returns of 25%PA and above) and I will not go to the press (Mr. Tony Hetherington for example) or a lawyer.
View full review
Review
#1715847 Review #1715847 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • De Vere - Please Return Lost Funds
Devere Group's reply to:

5 Years I lost money and the investment companies made £6250. | Devere Group review

Dear Mr.Powell,

We are extremely sorry to hear you are not pleased with our service. As a company, we consistently strive to reach the high standards and ensure client satisfaction is upheld. Our understanding is that you have already been contacted on a separate platform and the matter is currently being looked into. However, should you have any inquiry or require further assistance, please let us know.

Regards,
deVere Group
Review
#1699752 Review #1699752 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • First contact was very professional
  • Global scope
Cons
  • Lack of transparency
  • Do not side with clients
  • Questionable advice given environment and customer profile
Reason of review
I lost money over 5 years of them advising me. They suggested a 7% growth which would mean 58,000 would become 81,348 over 5 years.
Loss
$23000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • dishonest business dealings

I moved my small QROPS of £58000 and 5 years later in a period of financial growth of about 10% per year I made a loss and they took £6250 in fees. How can this be legitimate.

So disappointed and a little angry. Trust once lost is never recovered.

Resolved
Devere Group's reply to:

Resolved: Appalling Quality of Financial Advisors | Devere Group review

Dear Mr.Ednei Romano,

Our understanding is that a representative from deVere Group will make contact and shall be assisting you with your complaint. However, should you have any inquiry or require further assistance, please let us know.

Regards,
deVere Group
Review
#1674556 Review #1674556 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Anything once they had my cash
  • Intransparent
  • High charges
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • devere scammers
  • cold calls

Update by user Oct 09, 2019

I was contacted by their Costumer care representative with an adequate solution to my concerns.

Original review posted by user Oct 08, 2019

It seems like I only contact by the Finacial Advisor when it is of their interest to sell new products or if I provide the contact number for potential new clients.

It is VERY DISAPPOINTING!

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere are the worst | Devere Group review

Dear Mr.Collins,

We are extremely sorry and disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with deVere’s services. As a company, we consistently strive to reach the high standards expected of us with our clients. Nonetheless, we do understand that issues may arise and we are always very willing to clear up any queries or complaints our clients may have. Kindly note, Client Relations will contact you directly.

Regards
deVere Group
Review
#1635351 Review #1635351 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Pressure applied by the consultant and his assistant
  • Anything once they had my cash
  • Losing pension money to an inappropriate product
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$13000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Update by user Oct 09, 2019

Client Services for DeVere did contact me after my post on this site and investigated my complaint.Regarding my GB 14,000 + loss from the Strategic Growth fund they write that "with Hindsight and knowledge that the advice given by DeVere appeared to be poor"... Opening a new generali Savings fund in place of topping up existing fund was Suitable for my needs and that full policy details were provided.

The end paragraph from DeVere was that if I have any further evidence in my dispute they would be prepared to reconsider but if I remain dissatisfied then I should seek legal advise!In my humble view it looked like a lawyer had written the e-mail.If they had offered a gesture of good will for my losses it would have been welcomed, but they don't have the common sense to understand that I would never ever return my portfolio to Devere or recommend the company to colleagues or contacts who might ask for advise or add this damming conclusion to be shared world wide. ...….

Original review posted by user Aug 25, 2019

Several years ago DeVere moved assets in my QROPS, without approval, then lost money by opening a new savings account with Generali instead of Amending the existing simply to get commissions, I find this out at a later date when I finally found a trustworthy Adviser, but the really difficult part is DeVere keep calling me and asking me to return which is no only unprofessional but extremely annoying ..

Devere Group's reply to:

Generali Vision sold by deVere | Devere Group review

Dear Mr.Krantz,

We are deeply sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our services. One of our top priorities is to ensure that client satisfaction is maintained. In the light of this, our dedicated Client Relations Department will revert back shortly on a separate platform.

Regards,
deVere Group
Review
#1624276 Review #1624276 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Generali Worldwide Vision Retirement Plan
Pros
  • Good first impression
  • Keeps contact
Cons
  • Do not side with clients
  • Take no responsibilities for own mistakes
  • Intransparent
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Devere Switzerland

As many others i hav lost much money due to the misguided advice from deVere. In particular the failed Strategic Growth Fund, but also manual processing errors on deVere's side are main contributors.

Apparently the Generali Vision is called now Utmost Vision, without any information, and today i got informed that Utmost Wealth Solutions have made calculations mistakes and as a result must adjust my plan value down 10kEUR.

Outrageous! Can anyone be trusted in this industry?

Any advice on good legal support for this case welcome.

Devere Group's reply to:

Unauthorized Charges to GAM Star Growth Strategy Fund C | Devere Group review from Manhattan, New York

Dear Mr.Petrozzi,

We are extremely sorry to hear you are not pleased by our service. As a company, we consistently strive to reach the high standards and ensure client satisfaction is upheld. Our understanding is that a representative from the Client Services team will make contact and shall be assisting you with your needs. However, should have any inquiry or require further assistance, please let us know.

Regards,
DeVere Group
Review
#1528843 Review #1528843 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Full refund

My name is Armando Petrozzi, with Plan Number 94029716. Invested US$62000 but now my plan value is US$52,000.

Despite the fund itseflf has shown 25% profitability in the last 5 years the value of my plan has shown LOSSES of US$9000 due to charges made by DeVere.

I have written my assigned relationship with no response.

I will wait until this week for a formal response. If negative, will start legal actions to recover the funds.

Devere Group's reply to:

Devere Unsolicited Calls - STOP USING LINKEDIN AS YOUR TELEPHONE BOOK | Devere Group review from London, England

Dear Mr.Gibbs,

As a company, we consistently strive to reach the high standards for our clients. However, we understand that issues may arise and we are always very willing to clear up any queries or complaints our clients may have. Kindly confirm whether you would like our Client Services team to contact you directly to discuss the matter.

Regards,
deVere Group
Review
#1512536 Review #1512536 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Unsolicited Calls, Using LinkedIn for Sales
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Hi,

I'm on Linked in as are many millions of others.

Like many millions of others I have moved around due to my senior roles; this is demonstrated by my role locations in my profile.

Every week I seek your people stalking my profile.

Devere - This does NOT give you the right to screen my profile, obtain my details and then continue to call every 2 weeks asking about where my pension is - I know you are doing this to many others.

I've been polite 30 times and explained NO and asked for you to remove me from your lists...only to find a different person then calling me a week later.

Completely Unprofessional. I will be speaking with LinkedIn about your practices including obtaining contact information & asking for your company to have access removed

Devere Group's reply to:

Please stop calling! Your agents are rude and disingenuous | Devere Group review from Schwalbach, Hesse

Dear Mr.Kay,

We are tremendously sorry and extremely disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with deVere’s services. As a company, we consistently strive to reach the high standards expected of us by our clients. Nonetheless, we do understand that issues may arise and we are always very willing to clear up any queries or complaints our clients may have. Please confirm whether you would like our Client Services team to contact you directly to discuss the matter.

Regards,
deVere Group
Review
#1509105 Review #1509105 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Just stop calling me and remove my information from their database

Despite repeated requests over the last 2 1/2 years to stop and remove my name and number from their database, the cold-call team in Dubai just will not desist.

After first moving to Dubai over 2 years ago, I received a call from an agent who was very rude when I told him I wasn't looking for financial advice so I requested that no-one from de Vere contact me again.

Unfortunately, they have persisted to call my office regularly, and only today a woman called "Anna" phoned my colleague asking to speak to me and that she knew me.

When I called back, (clearly she did not know me) she made up some BS about me liking a de Vere Facebook post about UK tax advice and tried to sell their financial services.

I understand that the market is competitive but to have agents be rude when declining their services or deceptive when trying to sell services is not the way to go about it. Equally, to continue calling even after having been asked to stop has now led me to write this review.

I'm pretty sure that having requested to have my name removed from their database, still being contacted is likely to breach GDPR

Please stop, this is not the way to do business

Dear Mr.Payne, As a company, we strive to reach high standards and make sure customer satisfaction is maintained at all times. However, we understand that issues may arise and we are always very willing to clear up any queries or complaints our clients may have. Please...
View full review
Review
#1481342 Review #1481342 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Strategic Growth Fund Scam
  • Qrops

Contact Devere Group Customer Service

Mailing Address:
281 Seefeldstrasse
Zurich, Switzerland 8008
Contact Devere Group Customer Service
Devere Group's reply to:

Strategic Growth (sic) Fund fiasco | Devere Group review from Guildford, England

Dear Mr.James,

Please send over your details and complaint to Andre Vorster andre.vorster@devere-acuma.co.za so he can assist you further. Once received, we can assure you that it will receive his urgent attention.
Review
#1467143 Review #1467143 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Assistance by nathan lennox
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$50000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Strategic Growth Fund Scam

Like many UK citizens living in South Africa around 2009/10 I was persuaded by DeVere SA (Tim Sant) to transfer my UK pension funds into an off-shore QROPS account. A significant portion of this was deposited into the now defunct Strategic Growth Fund. I am still paying fees as if the fund is still growing, which, as the fees are far more than the residual growth, will ultimately deplete the total value of my investment.

I have read various press articles about the SG fund fraud and dodgy dealings of DeVere executives in South Africa, and now read that, unsurprisingly, there are no recoverable assets from the Fund. To be honest I would like just to draw what little I have left in the two remaining small QROPS deposits.

My contact at DeVere in South Africa was Richard Pretorius, who no longer replies to emails. I spoke to Nathan Lennox at DeVere UK who was very helpful and explained the details of the issue around the SG fund, but which in effect was 'your f**cked!' It was not worth his while to deal with such a relatively small investment.

I will try to contact the Sovereign Trust in Guernsey directly, where my funds are managed, but not being in any way financially savvy, it would be nice if DeVere were to offer some final assistance for an unhappy former customer in order to close this sorry affair. Ian James